Jeffrey Zeigler

Jeffrey Zeigler has been described as “fiery,” and a player who performs “with unforced simplicity and beauty of tone” by The New York Times. As the cellist of the internationally renowned Kronos Quartet, he was the recipient of the Avery Fisher Prize, the Polar Music Prize, the President’s Merit Award from the National Academy of Recorded Arts (Grammy’s), the Chamber Music America National Service Award and The Asia Society’s Cultural Achievement Award. He has collaborated with Philip Glass, Tanya Tagaq, Yo-Yo Ma, Foday Musa Suso, Laurie Anderson, Pulitzer Prize winning scientist Siddhartha Mukherjee, Norah Jones, among others, and on film soundtracks including Academy Award winning film, La Grande Bellezza, and Darren Aronofsky film, The Fountain.